Limestone Coast Landscape Board

The Limestone Coast Landscape Board was established in June 2020 and is responsible for landscape management across the Limestone Coast in South Australia.

The Board is a group of local people who make decisions about regional investment in landscape management, derived from landscape and water levies, in conjunction with the Limestone Coast Landscape Plan.

The plan sets targets for the management of the landscape in the region, and is delivered through a diverse range of programs and projects.

Find out more about each of our board members.

Upcoming meeting dates

  • 23 July 2020 - 12pm - Naracoorte Town Hall (upstairs), 95 Smith Street Naracoorte

Landscape boards across the state

There are nine landscape management regions in South Australia, governed by eight landscape boards and a metropolitan board, Green Adelaide.

Landscape boards consist of seven members, including a chair. All members have been appointed by the Minister. From 2022, three members will be elected by the community (except in regions where it is determined special circumstances apply, such as the Alinytjara Wilurara board and the specialist Green Adelaide board).

The boards work alongside community members and stakeholders to develop simple and accessible five-year regional landscape plans with five priorities. The plans aims to ensure that there is a balance between the needs of regional communities and the sustainable management of the environment.

Other key functions include development of water allocation plans for prescribed water resources, where applicable, and operating as the relevant authority for a range of water, land protection and animal and plant control activities.

For more information about landscape boards in South Australia visit