Murraylands and Riverland Landscape Board

Our role

The Murraylands and Riverland Landscape Board (the board) is responsible for administering the Landscape South Australia Act 2019 (the Act), which is the new framework for managing the state’s land, water, pest plants and animals, and biodiversity, within the new Murraylands and Riverland region.

The landscape board will develop a new regional plan with five key priorities and a stronger focus on climate resilience and biodiversity to support the development of resilient landscapes and sustainable primary production.

From 1 July 2020, eight regional landscape boards and Green Adelaide will administer the new Act across South Australia. For more information visit

Our vision

Our vision for the region is 'a healthy living landscape meeting the social, environmental, economic and cultural needs of the community, and ensuring the rights and wellbeing of future generations'.

Our members

For a profile of each visit the Meet our members webpage.

Position Name
Regional Manager Amy Goodman
Chair Dianne Davidson AM
Member   Andrew Biele
Member   Greg Cock
Member  Barb Cowey
Member    Jim Godden
Member   Lisa Rowntree
Member    Jason Size

Upcoming meetings

Board meetings are open to the public, and proposed dates are listed below. These meetings may be virtual or face to face. Please give at least two days notice if you would like attend.

Notification to attend or make a presentation at any of the upcoming meetings should be made by email or phone the executive officer on 0437 650 860.

  • August 27
  • Sept 24
  • Oct 22

Meeting minutes


More information