Meet our staff

We are open for business and here to support the region any way we can.

Please do not hesitate to give us a call or send us an e-mail based on the contact details here, and we will be happy to assist

 

General Manager Jodie Gregg-Smith 0429 686 126  Jodie.gregg-smith2@sa.gov.au
Pest plant and animal Greg Patrick 0408 824 221  greg.patrick@sa.gov.au
  Paul Hodges 0417 738 498  paul.hodges@sa.gov.au
Wild dog control Chris Havelberg 0458 566 536  chris.havelberg@sa.gov.au
  Anna Rogers 0447 134 951  anna.rogers@sa.gov.au
Water Melissa Horgan 0409 896 402  Melissa.horgan@sa.gov.au
  Aaron Smith 0417 643 956  aaron.smith3@sa.gov.au
Community Ecology Cat Lynch 0427 321 457  Catherine.lynch@sa.gov.au
  Ben McCallum 0428 321 457  ben.mccallum@sa.gov.au
  Alice Smith   8648 5981 alice.smith@sa.gov.au
Community Engagement Cherie Gerlach 0427 413 345  Cherie.gerlach@sa.gov.au
Gawler Ranges Chris Fulton 0477 307 038  Christopher.fulton@sa.gov.au
Marree Innamincka Lucy Morphett 0437 795 792  lucy.goldspink@sa.gov.au
North Flinders Matthew Westover 0438 816 210  matthew.westover@sa.gov.au
Marla Oodnadatta, Kingoonya Sarah Stevens 0499 983 877  sarah.stevens@sa.gov.au
 North East Pastoral Di Makotter 0408 944 751 dianna.makotter@sa.gov.au
Communications Michelle Murphy 0434 355 148  michelle.murphy@sa.gov.au
Regional Landcare Facilitator Paul Wordley 0438 720 469  paul.wordley@sa.gov.au
General enquiries   8648 5307  saal.landscapeboard@sa.gov.au

 

Our staff work on projects around the region and offer advice on behalf the board.

Community Engagement team

Contact us if you are not sure which team to talk to first – we provide the link between community and our on-ground teams.

  • Education
  • Volunteers
  • Regional events
  • Landscape Group support
  • Co-ordinating land management projects (including funding applications)
  • Aboriginal partnerships

Biosecurity team

Contact us for:

  • delivering projects to assist land managers with pest plant and animal management
  • information on wild dog management south of the dog gence, including the Biteback co-ordinated control program
  • information on north of the dog fence management and bait applications.

Communications and Media team

Contact us for:

  • media enquiries
  • comments or subscriptions to the quarterly SAAL newsletter Across the Outback..

Ecology team

Contact us for:

  • flora and fauna sightings, surveys and reports
  • species and habitat assessment and monitoring
  • wildlife permits.

Water team

Contact us for:

Work with us

Check out the latest employment opportunities.